Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar has been declared winner of the Peoples Democratic Party’s  flag bearer ahead of 2019 Presidential election. The Chairman of the PDP Convention Committee and Governor of Delta State, Ifeanyi Okowa, announced the results of the primary on Sunday in Port Harcourt the Rivers State Capital.

He said Atiku polled 1,532 votes while Aminu Tambuwal polled 693 votes which placed him second.

SEE ALSO:  ‘I Will Make Nigeria Better In Six Months, Give Youths Job If I Become President’- Atiku Abubakar

Other results are, Bukola Saraki , 317 votes;  Jonah Jang,  19 votes; Datti Ahmed, 5 votes; David Mark , 35 votes; Tanimu Turaki, 65 votes; Sule Lamido, 96 votes; Attahiru Bafarawa, 48 votes; Ibrahim Dankwambo, 111 votes; Ahmed Makarfi, 74 votes and Rabiu Kwankwaso,  158 votes respectively.

Recalled, the Party and all 12 candidates promised to support whoever comes out victorious in the primary election. It now time to keep to their promise as the APC has announced President Buhari as their sole candidate in the recently concluded Mini-convention in Abuja held yesterday.

SEE ALSO:  BREAKING!!! Bukola Saraki Appointed The National Leader of PDP

Congratulations to Atiku Abubakar and the entire PDP for maintaining peace and order during the exercise.